Board of Directors

Introduction

The PMI WA Chapter Board comprises ten Directors that oversee the governance, legislative and operational needs of the Chapter. Board members serve a two-year term on the Board, with half of the positions expiring on an annual basis. The financial members of the Chapter select board members by a voting process during the Annual General Meeting. Occasionally Board positions do become available during the year and financial members who are interested in a future Board position should contact the President.

Board Meetings

Board Meetings are held once a month, typically on the 1st Wednesday of the month. There is no meeting in January.

Board of Directors

President

Elected volunteer responsible for oversight of the chapter and the board. The president shall direct the activities of the other board members in accordance with the chapter bylaws.


Cole Vindevoghel
Fortescue Metals Group
e-mail: president@wapmi.org.au 

Vice President

Successor to the president; elected volunteer who will assist the president with his or her duties of managing the chapter and assume the role of the chapter president if the president is unable to perform duties for any reason.


Nick Lim
Accenture
e-mail: vicepresident@wapmi.org.au 

Finance Director

Juanita White
West Coast Business Solutions
e-mail: finance@wapmi.org.au 

Secretary 

Elected volunteer responsible for preparing, maintaining, recording, circulating all records, correspondence, minutes of meetings, and related affairs of the chapter.


Natalya Townson
University of Western Australia
e-mail: secretary@wapmi.org.au 

Membership Services Director

Elected or appointed volunteer responsible for addressing the needs of chapter membership, including membership recruitment, retention, and associated value delivery in accordance with chapter policies and bylaws.


Tara Shah
QTC Control Services
e-mail: membership@wapmi.org.au 

Volunteer Services Director

Elected or appointed volunteer responsible for addressing the needs of the volunteers, including recruitment, retention, recognition, and leadership development training and support in accordance with chapter policies and bylaws.

Veda Breuer
Local Government Western Australia
e-mail: volunteers@wapmi.org.au 

Events Director

Elected volunteer responsible for chapter events in accordance with chapter policies and bylaws.

Bradley Triston
Primero
e-mail: events@wapmi.org.au 

Education Director

Elected or appointed volunteer responsible for professional development, education and chapter events in accordance with chapter policies and bylaws.


Carlos Campos
Fortescue Metals Group
e-mail: education@wapmi.org.au 

Communications Director

Elected or appointed volunteer responsible for managing and coordinating communication channels in accordance with chapter policies and bylaws.

Sam Sayem
Approach Services
e-mail: communications@wapmi.org.au 

Marketing Director

Jill Hutchison
LeadershipWA
e-mail: marketing@wapmi.org.au 

Immediate Past President

Graham Colborne
Pacific National
e-mail: ipp@wapmi.org.au